Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



WEST CHINA CEMENT LIMITED

中國西部水泥有限公司

(Incorporated in Jersey with limited liability, with registered number 94796)

(Stock Code: 2233)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of West China Cement Limited (the "Company") dated 25 June 2025 in relation to the major and connected Disposals (the "Announcement"). Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used herein shall bear the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, the circular (the "Circular") containing, among other matters, further information on (i) the Equity Transfer Agreement, each of the APAs and the respective transactions contemplated thereunder; (ii) the recommendation of the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders in relation to the Equity Transfer Agreement, the APAs and the respective transactions contemplated thereunder; (iii) a letter from the Independent Financial Adviser containing its advice to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders on the Equity Transfer Agreement, the APAs and the respective transactions contemplated thereunder; and (iv) a notice of the EGM, was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 17 July 2025.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalise certain information contained in the Circular, including but not limited to the valuation reports on the Target Companies and the Target Assets, it is currently expected that the Circular will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 25 July 2025.

By the order of the Board
West China Cement Limited
Zhang Jimin
Chairman

Hong Kong, 17 July 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Jimin, Mr. Cao Jianshun, Mr. Chu Yufeng and Ms. Wang Rui, the non-executive Directors are Mr. Ma Zhaoyang, Mr. Wang Zhixin and Mr. Wang Manbo, and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lee Kong Wai, Conway, Mr. Tam King Ching, Kenny, Mr. Zhu Dong, Mr. Feng Tao and Mr. Lau Ka Keung.